Inauguration Ceremony in Technion

Inauguration ceremony in Technion
Shitzu Photography/Technion Spokesperson's Office

September. Prof. Uri Sivan took office as 17th president of Technion, succeeding Prof. Peretz Lavie, who ended a 10-year term in office. Attending the inauguration ceremony were Education Minister Rabbi Rafi Peretz; Haifa Mayor Dr. Einat Kalisch Rotem; Nobel Prize Laureate in Chemistry, Prof. Aaron Ciechanover; Board of Governors Chair Scott Leemaster; Technion Council Chair Gideon Frank; former Technion presidents; management and faculty members, among others.

Read more ...